Pitter Patter Princess

Unless you’ve been living under a rock inside a deep, dark cave, I’m positively sure all of you are well aware that today, (April 29th, 2011), British has once again made a mark on their already long history. What in the world am I talking about?

Why, it’s the Royal Wedding, of course!

photograph: Chris Jackson/Getty Images

Every where in the world, and I mean EVERYWHERE!, everyone was celebrating, from Africa to Indonesia, and it was pretty much as if time stood still.

First thing’s first, I want to come clean and admit this: I really didn’t get what all the buzz and excitement is about. I mean, for MONTHS every one in the world has been trying to figure out all the itty bitty information about this very special wedding: the ring, the dress, the cake, the shoes, the whole enchilada. I was like: “Calm down,people! It’s not like we are going to get invited to Buckingham Palace simply because we know what kind of toothpaste William is going to use on the big day!”. Sure, I’m curious to see the actual ceremony, but I didn’t think (still don’t) that I need to know all the little details.
So when I finally watched the telly to see the whole thing went down, I had no expectations whatsoever.

And boy was I glad about not knowing ANYTHING about this wedding!

Because the moment Kate Middleton stepped out of the car, in that gorgeous wedding gown, it was as if my childhood fairy tale dream was coming to life right in front of me. Just imagine someone getting a hold of your old diary that you had when you were six, and that someone read out loud the part where you wrote what your future wedding would be like, or what kind of princess you would grow out to be. And you, as the listener, started to imagine all the possibilities, all the wonderful things you’ve been dreaming of but had forgotten along the way.

Well, that’s what it was like for me.

Katherine was just so Stunningly elegant, sophisticated, utterly beautiful! And William! God bless him! Never has he looked more like the ultimate prince charming than he was that moment.

You can definitely tell that both of them were really happy and comfortable around each other. That moment when he held her hand and looked into each other’s eyes as they took the vow? Goosebumps!

And that kiss!!! THE kiss! *Or should I say, the kisses? :)* The way they blushed after the kiss was arguably the most adorable moment of all!

I really hope, with all my heart, that this marriage will last. Surely, all of us girls need some ray of hope that a “commoner” can really marry their royal princes and live happily ever after! xD

********************************************************************************************************

On a final note, I’ve noticed that my mom has been making these cute Disney Princess dolls for the past five days. And today, just in time for the Royal Wedding, she finished all six of them and I’ve decided to upload the pictures for fun.
Now THIS is my way of celebrating the Wedding of the decade! ๐Ÿ˜€

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Novroz
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 04:40:14

    She is gorgeous … but it’s like heaven and earth to Lady Di ๐Ÿ˜‰ …Lady Di being the heaven part.

    I like it when they rode out of the place by car with ‘just wed’ on the back of the car…so like ordinary people

    Reply

    • si_ulil
      Apr 30, 2011 @ 14:53:10

      AGREED!!! About the ‘Just Wed’ car, that is. About the heaven and earth thing, I have no comment, hehehehe…
      I’m still obsessed about this whole thing!! It’s like being a little girl again and watching my very first Disney Princess movie! >////<

      Reply

Leave a Reply

