Mr.Anonymous

Aaaah… It feels so good to write again. I missed the picture that was posted before this, thanks to piles of assignments 😦

So here it is, my third story for Creative Writing Ink. Well, it’s actually more like….lyrics? (Just thought I’d make something different for a change.)

Somehow, when I saw this picture, I imagined it was taken by a girl from a window of a two-storey house/building, admiring the delivery boy on a bicycle.  It’s the romantic side of me talking, I guess 😛

Please don’t hesitate to leave constructive comments 🙂

Mr. Anonymous

Hello there, my ray of sunshine

It’s nice to see you standing there

Being all bright and shiny

My heart’s melting like butter

 

Hello there, my field of green

It’s nice to know that you’re around

Being all fresh and serene

My heart’s beating like no other

 

Hello there, my glimpse of heaven

It’d be nice if you notice me too

Blushing, stuttering, and everything

Your eyes tickling all my fears

 

Hello there, my drops of rain

It’d be nice if you come my way

Saying all the right words

Your voice echoing in my ears

 

You’re my version of the perfect rainbow

A great splash in the hottest summer

A little taste of the sweetest sugar

A whole lot of fun in the dullest day ever

 

My dear Mr. Anonymous,

I hope we’ll meet again

My dear Mr. Anonymous,

I’m sure we’ll meet again.

****************************************

*Inspired by a true secret-admirer story 😛

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Novroz
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:35:33

    ehm ehm…wondering whose story behind this poem *lirik2*

    hmmm I can’t say anything constructive here as I do not fully understand romantic poem. Sorry.

    Reply

  2. Wanda
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:39:37

    Romantic and beautiful poem. You know, I also thought this was a postman 🙂

    Reply

  3. Cath
    May 19, 2011 @ 21:06:32

    Like the idea behind this one – feel very sorry for the poor girl now! I haven’t managed to do this one or last week’s – maybe I’ll try for a double whammy tomorrow 🙂

    Reply

    • si_ulil
      May 21, 2011 @ 03:42:15

      Yes, poor girl, isn’t she? It’s actually based on a true story 😉

      Thank you for the comment, Cath. Looking forward to the double whammy!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

