A little break

First of all, I just would like to say:

 

Happy birthday, me !!!!

 

Gosh, can’t believe this petite body is 21 years old! Seems only yesterday I told my friend that I would be Sailor Moon and she’d be Sailor Jupiter. Today wasn’t exactly the best birthday I’ve ever had, I have to be honest. But it was memorable enough. Hopefully next year I would be even jollier 🙂

 

Now, on to the serious part of this post.

 

I realized that I haven’t posted any writing for almost two weeks now. and it’s killing me. I know it doesn’t really matter because not a lot of people even read this blog, but the fact that I haven’t produced or written anything is just unacceptable for me. I want to be a writer, for God’s sake! I have to be able to write on a daily basis, if I have to! And now, I even missed two Creative Writing Ink posts!

 

So I’ve made a deal with myself: I will return on writing the second my mid semester exams finishes, which will be on June 30th. Granted, I will still have a hectic schedule until the end of July, but I promise I’ll write a new post at least once a week.

 

So for now and the next few days, I will leave this blog untouched. Wish me luck for the exams! 🙂

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CBCondez
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 12:54:36

    Hey there, neighbor (you’re from/ in Indonesia, right?), just thought I’d drop by… and what do I find here? Your birthday! How about throwing a slice of cake my way? Hahaha.

    Good luck in your exams, by the way… I look forward to reading more of your work. =D

    Reply

    • si_ulil
      Jun 28, 2011 @ 12:50:46

      Wow! Thank you! I’m flattered that you even thought of dropping by my blog!
      And yes, I am from/in Indonesia. Born, raised, and pure Indonesian 🙂
      Oh, and as for the cake…my family have eaten it all. hahaha..

      Reply

  2. Novroz
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 14:04:49

    Happy birthday Lan 🙂
    I know I have texted you…but saying it again won’t hurt … good luck with the exam

    Reply

Leave a Reply

