A Loyal Fan

A while back, Novroz published this interesting Top-5 post. She’s been posting her Top 5 favorite list since probably the beginning of the year, and I really like the idea. Yes, I’m a list freak. Sue me! šŸ˜›

 

Anyway, this particular post of hers talked about the actors and actresses whose movies you will always watch, no matter how crappy they are, simply because they starred in them. This interesting topic inspired me to post my own version, so here we go!

 

 

#5. Helena Bonham Carter

 

As acting goes, she definitely joins the elite group! She never played the same character twice (Harry Potter movies excluded), and every time she played a character, she played it brilliantly, even in a weak movie such as Planet of The Apes! And what makes me love her more is her quirky sense of style! The woman march on her own drum, for sure!

 

 

#4. Anne Hathaway

 

Other than my pick for #3, this girl has a chance to take Julia Robert’s place as the most-likable, girl-next-door in Hollywood. I mean, come on! That wide, charming smile is definitely Julia’s! Her talent to play diverse roles helps too. I watched all her movies ever since I saw her in Princess Diaries, including the dreadfully boring Rachel’s Getting Married (yeah, I hate that movie!). She’s kinda impossible to hate, really.

 

#3. Sandra Bullock

 

The ultimate girl next door! Saw her first in Practical Magic with Nichole Kidman, fell in love after Speed, and became an ultimate fan after Miss Congeniality (hope I spelled it right).Ā  Didn’t really like her in All About Steve and that movie she did with Sylvester Stalone (See? I even forgot the title!), but was in awe of her work in Crash. Overall, I love her for the right reasons.

 

 

#2. James McAvoy

 

Yes, here comes the boys! And he is, without a doubt, one of the best! He stole my heart ever since I saw him in Penelope, even though I first saw him in Narnia.Ā  Then I was captivated when I saw him in Becoming Jane. Sure, I hated WANTED and ATONEMENT. Both movies are boring in different ways. But I enjoyed every second of watching him on the screen. He has these sexy puppy eyes that makes me weak at the knees. I can’t help it!

 

 

#1. JOHNNY DEPP!!!!

 

Come on! Don’t tell me you’re surprised! He is arguably the most versatile actors out there! The Sexiest-Man-Alive title is just icing on the cake. I remember the first movie I’ve ever seen him in: Edward Scissorhand. And boy, that left an impression on me like no other! He slowly yet surely stole my heart in Sleeping Hollow and Finding Neverland, and my heart was forever his after I saw his brilliant interpretation of Captain Jack Sparrow, the sexiest pirate alive! After all that, I can surely forgive him for starring in that ridiculous The Tourist flick. I could rant about him all day, but you need to prepare for the impending apocalypse in 2012 šŸ˜‰

 

 

So there you go. There should be a worth-mentioning section here somewhere, but I’m too busy staring at Depp’s picture so……yeah. I’m gonna stop typing now…..

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Novroz
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 15:13:11

    Well…we only have Sandra Bullock in common šŸ˜‰

    I like the others but it all depends on the story.

    Reply

  2. dhilaaz
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 14:32:42

    WANTED is boring and you hate it? really?? boring?? I totally disagree on that! haha

    btw the movie Sandra Bullock did with Sylvester Stallone was Demolition Man, and I kinda liked it. guess we disagree on this as well, hahaha

    Reply

    • si_ulil
      Aug 01, 2011 @ 07:20:37

      YES, I hated that movie with a passion! Not really boring, but….typical and cheesy. I guess we can always agree to disagree šŸ™‚
      Btw, thank you for subscribing, Dhilaaa!!! *cupcupmuachmuach

      Reply

Leave a Reply

