The Tiny Traveler

Praise the Lord!

My blog is still alive !!!!

I thought the invisible hands have voluntarily erased my WordPress account from the face of the cyber world due to the lack of posts I have made since God knows when! And now that I am back, I am pleased to announce –to all of you who are still kind enough to stick around and continue subscribing to this deserted ground (bless you!) – that I am going to add a new category in this blog.

When I started this blog, I mentioned two things I’m passionate about in this world: writing and reading. But now, I’ve come to realize that I am also passionate about traveling.

God, I love to travel! The sensation you get when you step on a new territory or when you explore every nooks and crannies of an unfamiliar ground, the adrenaline rush when you’re lost in translation. Everything about traveling humbles you. Therefore, I have decided to add The Tiny Traveling category to share my experiences to those who might be interested.

Please bear in mind that my traveling posts may not be filled with tips and tricks. Hell, it could even be filled with my nonsensical rant about everything and nothing. But who knows, maybe you’ll learn a thing or two anyway 🙂

Alrighty then. Let’s get to work, shall we?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nadhilaaz
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 17:39:05

    Yay!

    Reply

  2. danniehill
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 10:21:15

    Travel is exciting and such a learning experience. I’ve been many places in my old life and it’s always exciting for me, so I understand the thrill you get, Wulan. I look forward to what you experience.

    I plan on sailing the oceans in a year or so. Who knows I may show up in your land one day. Now that would be a thrill for me to meet such a talented lady.

    Reply

    • wulanastari
      Dec 02, 2012 @ 01:15:13

      Travelling is addictive, isn’t it? Feels like you can never get enough of it. I started travelling in 2007, and has been trying to explore new faces at least once a year. It is necessary, I think, for my sanity. Doesn’t have to be anywhere fancy, even overseas. It just has to be a completely new, unfamiliar territory to get your excitement going and keep that curiosity in you alive.

      You’re going sailing?? That’s brilliant!!! Let me know if you’re planning to come to Indonesia, especially Jakarta. It would be an honor to meet you 🙂

      Reply

  3. Novroz
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 11:49:25

    You know…Trinity said, you should start with your country before going abroad 😉

    It’ll be so much better if you can share so many things about Indonesia to people you meet out there. Hehehe I love Indonesia a bit more after continuously writing Indonesia Banget 😉

    Reply

    • wulanastari
      Dec 05, 2012 @ 17:17:27

      Actually, I’m planning to write my trip to Kepulauan Seribu & Jogjakarta as well. But I’m going to finish this one first since the memories are still fresh 🙂

      ________________________________

      Reply

  4. bananamolly
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 03:13:06

    please write about Indonesia! it’s one of the asian countries I would LOVE to visit! 🙂

    Reply

    • wulanastari
      Sep 05, 2013 @ 08:11:43

      Of course! I am going to write some after the Juggling Japan posts are done. Just need to get the pictures from my travel buddies first 🙂 I have a couple of interesting ones from my trip to Malaysia too! 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

